#TheDress

#TheDress was trending on Twitter last night, sparking the question “White and Gold?” or “Blue and Black?”

At first glance, I found the poll to be absolutely ridiculous, seeing for myself that it was clearly blue and black, but when I went into school the next day, I realized many people were convinced otherwise.

The rave started after a dress was posted on the internet by a tumblr user going by the name “swiked”.

“Guys please help me – is this dress white and gold, or blue and black? Me and my friends can’t agree and we are freaking the f*** out”

the dress

The post sparked a heated debate on whether the dress was white and gold, or blue and black. Kids in the hallways shouted and pointed at screenshots of the viral photo; even teachers got in on the conversation.

Celebrities tweeted out to their millions of followers informing them of what they thought.

Kim Kardashian West (@KimKardashian) said: “What color is that dress? I see white & gold. Kanye sees black & blue, who is color blind?”

Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13) tweeted out: “I don’t understand this odd dress debate and I feel it’s a trick somehow. I’m confused and scared. PS it’s OBVIOUSLY BLUE AND BLACK”

What do you think? White and gold? Or Blue and Black? Take a poll at thecspn.com!

Leave a Reply

